Faculty Directory

Scroll down for a full list of faculty:

Chiraz Labidi

Assistant Professor, Chairperson

Areas of Expertise

  • Conditional Dependence of International Financial Markets
  • Information Transmission Process in Financial Markets
  • Multivariate Modeling and Copula Functions
  • Non-Gaussian Modeling
  • Implied Volatility Dynamics
  • Emerging Stock Markets
  • Middle East and Africa Equity Markets
  • Behavioral Finance

 +971 3.713.5260 office
labidi@uaeu.ac.ae

View CV 


Abdulnasser Hatemi-J

Professor

Areas of Expertise

  • Finance
  • Econometrics
  • Small Business Management
  • Open Macroeconomics

 +971 3.713.5262 office
ahatemi@uaeu.ac.ae

View CV 


Mazin A. M. Al Janabi

Professor

Areas of Expertise

  • Financial Markets and Institutions with emphasis on Emerging Markets
  • Financial Engineering
  • Financial Derivative Products
  • Risk Management in Financial Institutions
  • International Finance and Banking

  +971 3.713.5273 office
m.aljanabi@uaeu.ac.ae

View CV 


Ahmed Khalil Ismail

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Seasoned Equity Offering
  • Corporate Governance
  • Capital Structure
  • Emerging Markets

 +971 3.713.5259 office
ahmadismail@uaeu.ac.ae

View CV 


Aktham I. AlMaghaireh

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

  • Emerging Financial Markets
  • Risk Management
  • Corporate Finance
  • Capital Market Microstructur
  •  Islamic Finance

 +971 3.713. 5261 office
a.almaghaireh@uaeu.ac.ae

View CV 


Wasseem Mina

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

  • International Finance
  • Institutions; International Organizations
  • Trade
  • Labor Economics

+971 3.713.5258 office
wmina@uaeu.ac.ae

View CV 


Fernando Zanella

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

  • Economic History
  • Institutional Economics
  • Business Economics

 +971 3.713.5269 office
f.zanella@uaeu.ac.ae

View CV 


Osama D. Sweidan

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

  • Monetary Economics
  • International Economics
  • Economic Development

 

 Sweidan

+971 3.713.5297 office
osweidan@uaeu.ac.ae

View CV 


Mohamed Belkhir

Associate  Professor

Areas of Expertise

  • Corporate Governance
  • Governance of Banking Organizations
  • Financial Regulation
  • Islamic Finance

 +971 3.713.5272 office
m.belkhir@uaeu.ac.ae

View CV 


Emilie Rutledge

Associate  Professor

Areas of Expertise

  • Monetary unions and economic integration
  • International macroeconomics
  • Labour markets
  • Gender economics

 +971 3.713.5269 office
e.rutledge@uaeu.ac.ae

View CV 


Abdulrahman M. Al-Shayeb Al Naqbi

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

  • Market efficiency
  • Disclosure
  • Behavioral finance
  • and Islamic Finance

 

  +971 3.713.5263 office
a.alshayeb@uaeu.ac.ae

View CV 


Amany Abdel Moneam Elanshasy

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

  • Energy Economics
  • Fiscal Policy
  • Public Finance
  • Growth Models
  • Economic Development

 

+971 3.713.5267 office
  aelanshasy@uaeu.ac.ae

View CV 


Osiris Jorge Parcero

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

  • International economics
  • industrial economics
  • applied game theory
  • regional economics and applied econometrics

 +971 3.713.5265 office
osirisparcero@uaeu.ac.ae

View CV 


Marina-Selini Katsaiti

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

  • Macroeconomics
  • Economics of Obesity
  • Corruption and Growth
  • Behavioral Economics

+971 3.713.5268 office
Selini.katsaiti@uaeu.ac.ae

View CV 


  Louis Jaeck

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

  • Political economy
  • Environmental economics
  • Institutional economics

Louis 

+971 3.713.5289 office
  louis_jaeck@uaeu.ac.ae

View CV 


Dorra Laribi

Instructor

  Areas of Expertise

  • Derivatives
  • Behavioral finance 
  • Market efficiency 
  • Technical Analysis 

+971 3.713.5271 office
Dorra.Laribi@uaeu.ac.ae

View CV 


Cesar Augusto

Instructor

Areas of Expertise

  • Quantitative Analysis
  • Economic Theory

+971 3.713.5264 office
cesar.ortiz@uaeu.ac.ae

View CV 


Daniel Houlder

Instructor

Areas of Expertise

  • Economics
  • Property Law
  • Contract Law
  • International Law

+971 3.713.5270 office
dhoulder@uaeu.ac.ae

View CV